Halloween Costumes

This year for Halloween I am being a medieval princess. Last year I was a cute devil. Before that I was Cleopatra a with seductive blue eye shadow. It was more like dark, sparkly, clear, depth of the lake kind of eye paint. One more year before I was a glamorous witch with sparkly buckles on my hat and dress belt. It was cool black and deep yet bright purple. Some girl stepped on my dress while I was walking and tripped me so she could get to a house’s candy first. Greedy little girl. She was dressed as a menacing enchantress. Her dark cloak flew out like trailing blackbirds behind her and her eyes were like white crystals sparkling from under her black veil for she was wearing colored contacts. They were creepily beautiful and they wrapped you in her sweet evil. Her pretty face was pale and shone like diamonds in moonlight. A lovely monster she was. Her candy bag was shaped like a basket. Her long, smooth hair was floating about as she glided along the road. It shined amongst its heavy drapes of night silk and light twilight lace. Her hair was colorless but had a sort of silvery glow. It was gorgeous, fluttering in the breeze and a sweet subtle blonde shade that shimmered like dew on lilies. I almost forgave this girl of freak beauty but realized she had just ruined my costume which was yes, enrapturing and had scraped my knees now speckled with glittering crimson blood. I caught a glance into her white crystal eyes and they clouded for a moment. They sparkled and flickered for a tiny second but she snapped her head around and whipped her perfect hair. Her toe snagged her night-dark dress and stumbled but she regained her grace and slipped away. I snatched at the empty air and sighed… I should have gotten the enchantress back. Her lovely yet hideous soul captivated me. She looked so innocent and she was probably only like five or six but appeared like a gorgeous haunting ghost. Have you seen anything so creepily beautiful like this?

One thought on “Halloween Costumes

  1. I loved this post! You were very descriptive and I wanted there to be more for u to say! Well done. I got a clear picture on what your Halloween (and past Halloween) costumes looked like. Very creative.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *